

List of participants, 18 October 2023 (Heads of delegation) ¹ Partners

Organization	Name	Title
Agence Française de		
Développement	Ms. Virginie Leroy	Deputy Executive Director
Andre Food International		
(AFI)	Mr. Andrew Kiri Amegovu	Executive Director
Asian Development Bank	Mr. Robert Schoellhammer	Advisor, Human and Social
AVSI Foundation	Mr. Giampaolo Silvestri	Secretary-General
Breakfast Club of Canada	Ms. Judith Barry	Co-founder
Catholic Relief Services	Ms. Shannon Senefeld	Senior Vice President
Chefs' Manifesto - SDG 2		Department of Community Health and
Advocacy Hub	Ms. Julia Movshovicr	Epidemiology
	Ms. Élisabeth Claverie de Saint	
CIRAD	Martin	Chief Executive Officer
		Co-Chair of the Canadian Association
Coalition for Healthy		for Food Studies' School Food Working
School Food	Dr. Amberley Ruetz	Group
Counterpart International	Ms. Theresa Becchi	Associate Director
Data and Monitoring		
Initiative	Ms. Niamh O'Grady	Lead Data and Monitoring Initiative
		Chief Executive Officer and Vice-
Dubai Cares	Mr. Tariq Al Gurg	Chairman
Education Cannot Wait	Ms. Yasmine Sherif	Executive Director
		Director of the FAO Liaison Office in
FAO	Mr. Raschad Al-Khafaji	Brussels
ForAfrika		
(former JAM International)	Mr. Isak Pretorius	Chief Executive Officer
GAIN	Ms. Miriam Shindler	Programme lead
GCNF	Ms. Heidi Kessler	Deputy Director
Global Health Advocacy		
Incubator	Ms. Yolonda C. Richardson	President and Chief Executive Officer
GPE	Ms. Laura Frigenti	Chief Executive Officer
		Co-Chair of the Research Consortium's
Havard T. H. Chan School of		Analytics and Metrics Community of
Public Health	Dr. Stephane Verguet	Practice
ICLEI	Mr. Peter Defranceschi	Head of ICLEI Brussels Office

-

¹ This list is based on the confirmations received through the School Meals Coalition Secretariat. If you have any suggestions or corrections, please write to global.smcsecretariat@wfp.org



Organization	Name	Title
IFAD	Ms. Gérardine Mukeshimana	Vice-president
INRAE	Mr. Jean-François Soussana	Chair and Chief Executive Officer
Inter-American		
Development Bank	Mr. Ferdinando Regalia	Social Sector Manager
Interparliamentary		
Network for Education		
(IPNEd)	Mr. Joseph Nhan-O'Reilly	Executive Director
Islamic Development Bank	Dr. Ammar Abdo Ahmed	Manager Human Development
		Co-Chair of the Research Consortium's
		Good Examples Community of
L'Institut Agro	Dr. Sylvie Avallone	Practice
Maple Leaf Early Years		
Foundation Nigeria	Ms. Ifedinma Nwigwe	Founder & Executive Director
		Senior Vice President of the Social &
Novo Nordisk Foundation	Prof. Flemming Konradsen	Humanitarian programme area
		Policy Analyst, Agro-Food Trade and
OECD	Ms. Céline Giner	Markets Division
		Under Secretary-General & Special
Office of the Special		Adviser on Africa to the United
Adviser on Africa (OSAA)	Ms. Cristina Duarte	Nations Secretary-General
Pacific School Food		
Network	Ms. Sarah Burkhart	Chair
Partnership for Child	Dr. Lesley Drake	Executive Director
Development (PCD)		
		Chair of the Research Consortium's
Partnership for Child		Diet and Food Systems Community of
Development	Dr. Samrat Singh	Practice
S		
Plan International	Ms Kathleen Sherwin	Chief Strategy and Engagement Officer
ProVeg International	Ms. Colete fox	Head of Programme
		Director of the Research Consortium
		for School Health and Nutrition
Research Consortium for		Professor of Epidemiology and
School Health and		Development, London School of
Nutrition	Prof. Donald Bundy	Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Save the Children		
International	Ms. Farah Malek-Bakouche	Partnerships Manager
Scaling Up Nutrition		UN Assistant Secretary-General & SUN
Movement (SUN)	Ms. Afshan Khan	Movement Coordinator
6 1 11 46:		
Speak Up Africa	Ms. Fara Ndiaye	Deputy Executive Director



Organization	Name	Title
SUN Civil Society Network		
(CSN)	Ms. Barbara Rehbinder	Senior Adviser
		President and CEO, Education
Sustainable Financing		Development Center and Director,
Initiative	Dr. Liesbet Steer	Sustainable Financing Initiative
The NGO Film Festival	Mr. Taye Balogun	Director
		Head of Institutional Funding and
The Power of Nutrition	Ms. Susan Pieri	Partnerships
The Regional Centre of		
Excellence against Hunger		Senior Advisor to the Government of
and Malnutrition (CERFAM)	Dr. Patricia N'Goran	the Republic of Côte d'Ivoire
The Rockefeller Foundation	Dr. Roy Steiner	Senior Vice President, Food Initiative
		Head of Adaptation, Recovery and
UAE COP28 Presidency	Mr. Kristofer Hamel	Humanitarian Response
		Assistant Director-General for
UNESCO	Ms. Stefania Giannini	Education
		Director of Education and Adolescent
UNICEF	Mr. Robert Jenkins	Development
		Co-Chair of the Research Consortium's
University of Oxford and		Analytics and Metrics Community of
Youth Impact	Dr. Noam Angrist	Practice
		Co-Chair of the Research Consortium's
University of Sheffield and		Nutrition Measurement Community of
University of Ghana	Dr. Robert Akparibo	Practice
Unitlife	Dr. Philippe Douste-Blazy	President
WFP	Ms. Cindy Mc Cain	Executive Director
WFP	Ms. Valerie Guarnieri	AED Programme & Policy
		Director, School Feeding Division &
		Secretariat of the School Meals
WFP	Ms. Carmen Burbano	Coalition
		Director, Centre of Excellence against
WFP	Mr. Daniel Balaban	Hunger, Brazil
		Regional Director, Regional Bureau for
WFP	Ms. Margot Vandervelden	West Africa
		Regional Director, Regional Bureau for
WFP	Mr. Michael Dunford	Eastern Africa
		Manager of the Education Global
World Bank Group	Ms. Rita Almeida	Practice in Europe and Central Asia
World Vision International	Mr. Andrew Morley	President



City	Name	Title
Copenhagen Municipality	Mr. Jakob Næsager	Mayor
Addis Ababa	Ms. Adanech Abiebie	Mayor
		Deputy Mayor and head of the
Addis Ababa	Dr. Zelalem Mulatu	Education Bureau
Milan Municipality	Ms. Anna Scavuzzo	Deputy Mayor
Montpellier	Ms. Marie Massart	Deputy Mayor
Mouans-Sartoux	Mr. Gilles Perole	Deputy Mayor
Secretariat of Milan Urban		Head of Milan Urban Food Policy Pact
Food Policy Pact	Mr. Filippo Gavazzeni	Secretariat
Nairobi	H.E. Mr. Sakaja Arthur Johnson	Governor

Parliamentarians	Name	Title
France	Ms. Eléonore Caroit	Parliamentarian
Ghana	Mr. Peter Nortsu-Kotoe	Parliamentarian
Tanzania	Ms. Neema Lugangira	Parliamentarian